AHRMM Board of Directors

The AHRMM board of directors is comprised of thirteen healthcare supply chain professionals elected by the AHRMM membership. Board members serve three year terms. The executive team is made up of the chair, chair-elect, and immediate past chair. The remainder of the board includes seven provider representatives, two affiliate representatives, and one military representative.

 


Chair
Mary Beth Lang, RPh, MPM, DSc
Vice President, HC Pharmacy and SCM Commercial Services
UPMC
Pittsburgh, PA
PH: (412) 647-6325
langmo@upmc.edu
Term Ends: 2017


Chair-Elect
Karen Conway, CMRP
Executive Director, Industry Relations
GHX
Louisville, CO
PH: (303) 564-2147
kconway@ghx.com
Board Term Ends:  2018


Immediate Past Chair
Brent Petty, CMRP
Executive Industry Consultant - Healthcare
Lexmark International, Inc.
Bristol, VA 24201
PH: (423) 502-1707
brpetty@lexmark.com
Board Term Ends: 2016


Provider
Darcy Aafedt, CMRP, FAHRMM
Decision Support Senior Manager
Banner Health
Chandler, AZ
PH: (602) 747-6460
darcy.aafedt@bannerhealth.com
Board Term Ends:  2018


Provider
Jimmy Chung, MD, FACS, CHCQM
Director, Medical Products Analysis
Providence Health & Services
Seattle, WA
PH: (831) 295-2134
jimmy.chung@providence.org
Board Term Ends:  2018


Provider
Teresa L. Dail, RN, BSN
Chief Supply Chain Officer
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN
PH: (615) 322-4813
teresa.dail@vanderbilt.edu
Board Term Ends:  2018


Affiliate
Michael Duke
Sr. Director, National Networks
Vizient
Irving, TX
PH: (972) 830-0447
michael.duke@vizientinc.com
Board Term Ends: 2017


Affiliate
Dottie Leway, CMRP
Vice President of National Accounts
LSL Industries, Inc.
Chicago, IL
PH: (931) 451-5525
dottie.leway@lslhealthcare.com
Board Term Ends:  2016


Provider
Larry Foye, CMRP
Director Materials Management
Conway Medical Center
Conway, SC
PH: (843) 347-8079
lfoye@cmc-sc.com
Board Term Ends:  2016


Provider
Becky Mashmann
Health Care System Purchasing Manager
UNC Health Care System
Purchasing Department
Durham, NC
PH: (984) 974-6589
becky.walkinshaw@unchealth.unc.edu
Board Term Ends: 2016


Provider
Deborah Rey, CMRP
Sr. Contract Manager
Christiana Care Health System
Newark, DE
PH: (302) 623-3970
drey@christianacare.org
Board Term Ends: 2017


Provider
Robert Taylor, CMRP
Vice President, Managed Services
HealthTrust
Brentwood, TN
PH: (615) 344-3313
Robert.Taylor2@healthtrustpg.com
Board Term Ends: 2017


Military
LTC (Ret.) Paul J. Davis
Director, Standardization & Value Analysis (Pacific Region)
Defense Health Agency
Honolulu, HI
PH: (808) 433-3686
paul.j.davis.ctr@mail.mil 
Board Term Ends: 2017


AHRMM Executive Director/Board Ex-Officio
Deborah Sprindzunas
Executive Director, AHRMM
American Hospital Association
155 North Wacker, Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
PH: (312) 422-3842
FX: (312) 422-4573