AHRMM Board

The AHRMM Board is comprised of thirteen healthcare supply chain professionals elected by the AHRMM membership. Board members serve three year terms. The executive team is made up of the chair, chair-elect, and immediate past chair. The remainder of the board includes seven provider representatives, two affiliate representatives, and one military representative.


Chair
Karen Conway, CMRP
Executive Director, Industry Relations
GHX
Louisville, CO
kconway@ghx.com
Board Term Ends: 2018


Chair-Elect
Teresa L. Dail, RN, BSN, CMRP
Chief Supply Chain Officer
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, TN
teresa.dail@vanderbilt.edu
Board Term Ends: 2018


Immediate Past Chair
Mary Beth Lang, RPh, MPM, DSc, CMRP
EVP, Cognitive Analytics Solutions
Pensiamo
Pittsburgh, PA
Marybeth.lang@pensiamocs.com
Term Ends: 2017

PROVIDER REPRESENTATIVES

Darcy Aafedt, CMRP, FAHRMM
Decision Support Senior Manager
Banner Health
Chandler, AZ
darcy.aafedt@bannerhealth.com
Board Term Ends: 2018

Thomas (Allen) Archer, MBA, CMRP
Director, System - Supply Chain Management
Houston Healthcare
Warner Robins, GA
tarcher@HHC.org
Board Term Ends: 2018

Jimmy Chung, MD, FACS, CHCQM
Director, Medical Products Analysis
Providence Health & Services
Seattle, WA
jimmy.chung@providence.org
Board Term Ends: 2018

Edmond (Ed) D. Hardin, Jr. CMRP, FACHE
Senior Vice President, Supply Chain
Beaumont Health
Warren, MI
Edmond.HardinJr@beaumont.org
Board Term Ends: 2019

Dennis Mullins, MBA, CMRP
Senior Vice President Supply Chain Operations
Indiana University Health
Indianapolis
dmullins1@iuhealth.org    
Board Term Ends: 2019

Deborah Rey, CMRP
Sr. Contract Manager
Christiana Care Health System
Newark, DE
drey@christianacare.org
Board Term Ends: 2017

Robert Taylor, CMRP
AVP, Supply Chain
RWJBarnabas Health
Oceanport, NJ
bob.taylor@rwjbh.org
Board Term Ends: 2017

AFFILIATE REPRESENTATIVES

Michael Duke
Sr. Director, National Networks
Vizient
Irving, TX
michael.duke@vizientinc.com
Board Term Ends: 2017

Alison Flynn Gaffney, MHA, CMRP, FACHE
Executive Director, Hospital Administration
University of Utah Health
Salt Lake City, UT
Alison.FlynnGaffney@hsc.utah.edu
Board Term Ends: 2019

MILITARY REGION REPRESENTATIVE

LTC (Ret.) Paul J. Davis
Director, Standardization & Value Analysis (Pacific Region)
Defense Health Agency
Honolulu, HI
paul.j.davis.ctr@mail.mil
Board Term Ends: 2017

AHRMM Executive Director/Board Ex-Officio
Deborah Sprindzunas
Executive Director, AHRMM
American Hospital Association
155 North Wacker, Suite 400
Chicago, IL 60606
PH: (312) 422-3842

 

Board Meeting Overview Reports

Board Meeting Overview Reports are posted each quarter after the AHRMM Board meetings. Read the reports »

 

2017 AHRMM Board Election

Each year, AHRMM holds member elections for open positions on the AHRMM Board. Voting for the 2017 Board Election - one affiliate seat, one military seat, and two provider seats - will be held from July 24, 2017, to August 7, 2017. Meet the candidates »