Issues & Legislative Committee

To review and understand the regulatory, environmental, quality of service, and standards issues that impact the healthcare supply chain. To clearly inform and advise the AHRMM Board of Directors of pertinent issues, and to produce guidelines and recommendations for their review that will create good supply chain practices. These recommendations will focus on issues that have significant impact on Materials Management with suggestions or recommendation for specific action. Each member of the Issues & Legislative Committee will have a specific agency or organization to monitor and to report on during Committee meetings. Each member will work with the intent of producing recommendations to the Board of Directors. The Committee may occasionally make recommendations directly to the Education Committee for program content.

Lisa Fohey, CMRP (Chair)
Director, Supply Chain
Children's Hospital of WI
Milwaukee, WI
lfohey@chw.org

Ed Hardin, CMRP, FACHE (Board Liaison)
Senior Vice President, Supply Chain
Beaumont Hospital - Royal Oak
Warren, MI
edmond.hardinjr@beaumonth.org

John Hayes, CMRP
Director of Materials Management
St. Elizabeth's Medical Center
Brighton, MA
john.g.hayes@steward.org

Stephanie Hunt, CMRP
Director, Materials Management
Lake Health
Concord, OH
stephanie.hunt@lakehealth.org

Laura Kowalczyk, JD, MPH
Associate Vice President Supply Chain Services
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
lpkowalczyk@uabmc.edu

Marc Sager, CMRP
Director Supply Chain Distribution
Baptist Health System
San Antonio, TX
marcsager@gmail.com

Ellen Blix, MBA, CMRP
Account Director
HealthTrust
Nashville,TN
ellen.blix@healthtrustpg.com

Susan Morris, FAHRMM, CMRP, CPSM, C.P.M.
Healthcare Executive
Cerner Corporation
Kansas City, MO
susanstottsmorris@gmail.com

Andrew Swiontoniowski, CMRP
Senior Analyst
Vizient, Inc.
Forest Park, IL
Andrew.Swiontoniowski@gmail.com

Staff Liaison: Mike Schiller

It can be paid in one of the following ways (do not send payment information via email):

·         Mail check to the address on the invoice

·         Fax credit card information: 312-422-3609

·         Call with credit card information: 312-422-2765

 

Please let me know if there is anything else I can help with!