Issues & Legislative Committee

The AHRMM Issues & Legislative Committee reviews and understands the regulatory, environmental, quality of service and standards issues that impact the ability of the health care supply chain profession to achieve performance excellence from a cost, quality and outcomes perspective. Each member of this committee has a specific topic, agency or organization to monitor and report on during meetings. Each member will work with the intent of informing and advising the committee chair, staff liaison and AHRMM Board of pertinent issues and legislation and initiate strategic alliances as it relates to their topic or agency, drafting recommendations and position statements for AHRMM relative to these issues and legislation. This committee may make recommendations directly to the education committee for program content. The committee ensures activities align with the AHRMM Strategy Map.

Ellen Blix MBA, CMRP (Chair)
Account Director
HealthTrust
Nashville, TN
ellen.blix@healthtrustpg.com

Laura Kowalczyk JD, MPH(Board Liaison)
Associate Vice President Supply Chain Services
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, AL
lpkowalczyk@uabmc.edu

La Tasha Jackson
Master Data Administration
Northwestern Memorial Healthcare (NMHC)
Chicago, IL
lajackson25@hotmail.com

Stephanie Hunt, CMRP
Director, Materials Management
Lake Health
Concord, OH
stephanie.hunt@lakehealth.org

Matthew Rivers
Supply Chain Manager
PRISMA Health (FKA Palmetto Health)
Columbia, SC
matthew.rivers@palmettohealth.org

Terrence Carney
Vice President Supply Chain Management
LifeBridge Health
Baltimore,MD
tcarney@lifebridgehealth.org

Susan Morris, FAHRMM, CMRP, CPSM, C.P.M.
Healthcare Executive
Cerner Corporation
Kansas City, MO
susanstottsmorris@gmail.com

David Ripa
Supply Chain Officer
UAMS
Little Rock, AR
dlripa@uams.edu

Nicole Mazzei Williams, CMRP
Enterprise Account Manager
TRIOSE
Laurel, MD
nmazzeiwilliams@gmail.com

Joe Jackson
Managing Director
Strategic Healthcare Services, LLC
Atlanta, GA
jjackson@shs.us.com

Staff Liaison: TBD

It can be paid in one of the following ways (do not send payment information via email):

·         Mail check to the address on the invoice

·         Fax credit card information: 312-422-3609

·         Call with credit card information: 312-422-2765

 

Please let me know if there is anything else I can help with!