|

Harnessing Data Normalization to Drive Product Savings 


Sponsored by 
In Conjunction with: Healthcare Financial Management Association


Date: June 19, 2014

Time: 2:00 pm - 3:30 pm Central Time (3:00 pm - 4:30 pm EST, 12:00 pm – 1:30 pm PST)

Overview: It is difficult to accurately compare products, contracts, and vendors due to misalignment of part numbers and product descriptions and incorrect vendor identification. Provider organizations need to normalize their data to resolve these ambiguities. This webinar will cover how data normalization unites and standardizes both internal and external data so it can be used to drive volume, direct product sourcing to prime vendors, and negotiate better contracts. Attendees will have access to a whitepaper following the webinar.

After this webinar, you'll be able to:

Recommended For: CFOs, senior financial executives, DMMs, vice presidents of supply chain

Speaker: Scott E. Pruyn, Director, Channel Management, McKesson Technology Solutions

Cost: Complimentary – AHRMM Members; $99 per phone line per site – AHRMM Non-members

CPE: Earn 1.5 Contact Hour.

About the Speaker: Scott E. Pruyn, Director, Channel Management, McKesson Technology Solutions

Pruyn has more than 20 years experience in healthcare supply chain and has held various position in supply chain automation with McKesson including product management, consulting, implementation, and support. Pruyn has held similar positions at Medibuy, Medline, and Enterprise Systems, Inc. with an emphasis on materials management information systems and analytical tools.

Pruyn holds a bachelor’s degree in business marketing from Winona State University, Minnesota. He is a member of the Association for Healthcare Resource & Materials Management (AHRMM) and Healthcare Financial Management Association (HFMA).