Education Committee

The Education Committee creates and/or acquires new educational programs and presentations for professionals within the materials management field outside of AHRMM’s Annual Conference (i.e. online education, webinars, teleconferences, learning modules, educational tool boxes, and other learning vehicles). The Education Committee solicits and reviews proposals for new educational offerings and makes recommendations on different topics and modes of delivery. Working closely with the AHRMM staff, the Education Committee identifies future educational trends and makes recommendations on programming to the Board of Directors.

Stewart Layhe (Chair)
Supply Chain Program Manager
Denver Health
Denver, CO
stewart.layhe@dhha.org

Stephen Kiewet, CMRP (Board Liaison)
Interim Co-Chief Supply Chain Officer
BJC HealthCare
St.Louis, MO
stephen.kiewiet@bjc.org

Rhonda Barnett, MHA, CMRP
Strategic Sourcing Manager
Orlando Health
Orlando, FL
rhonda.barnett@orlandohealth.com

Randy Bradley
Assistant Professor of Information Systems and Supply Chain Management
The University of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN
rbradley@utk.edu

Robert Milano, MBA, CMRP
Director Supply Chain Network Inventory and Logstics
Lehigh Valley Health Network
Allentown, PA
robert.milano@lvhn.org

William Stitt, FAHRMM, CHL, CRCST
Principal and Chief Operating Officer
Credibility Healthcare, LLC
Lakeland, FL
wpsdmm@gmail.com

Lisa Tonkinson, CMRP
Turnersville, NJ
lisaleonard@comcast.net

Denise Purpura, MSHA, CMRP
Director, Corporate Contracting & Procurement
Rochester Regional Health
Rochester, NY
denise.purpura@rochesterregional.org

Nicole Mazzei-Williams, CMRP
Region Director
TRIOSE 
Laurel, MD
nmazzeiwilliams@gmail.com 

Jeanine DeFeo, CMRP
Director, Sourcing and Business Development
Pandion Optimization Alliance
Rochester, NY
jdefeo@pandionalliance.com

Addis Johannes
Director, Supply Chain Management and Linen Sourcing and Business Development
Harris Health System
Houston, TX
aajohannes@comcast.net

Judi Proctor, CMRP
Sparr, FL
judi_proctor@aol.com

Amber Bolas, CMRP
Senior Director
Intalere
Pheonix, AZ
amber.bolas@intalere.com

Norma Carrillo
Operations Manager
UT Southwestern Medical Center 
Dallas, TX
norma.carrillo@utsouthwestern.edu

Luis Martinez 
Corporate VP of Supply Chain
Cornerstone Healthcare Group  
Dallas, TX
lrmartinez@chghospitals.com

Becky Mashmann
HCS Purchasing Manager 
UNC Health Care System  
Durham, NC
becky.mashmann@unchealth.unc.edu 

Joanne Nei, RN, BSN, CMRP
Clinical Value Analysis Specialist
CentraCare Health  
St.Cloud, MN
neij@centracare.com

Staff Liaison: Shana Berezin